Fútbol Through the Ages #1

real-madrid

So my first ever podcast episode is finished! I know my previous post was about this specific episode, however, I’d like to provide a little more insight while sharing it here. Link to the podcast audio file. 

First off, I learned a lot through this process. Because of time and certain circumstances, I recorded the audio with an app on my phone. The audio was surprisingly good! The only thing I did notice is that the letter “p” was a bit harsh throughout the recordings, a proper mic and filter could’ve prevented that. I used Premiere Pro to edit the intro clips and the vocal track. I then exported it as an MP3 file. There are no visual components but then again it is a podcast.

I have tried to write about my podcast here on this WordPress to give a kind of different media element. Since this was the very first episode, I thought I should introduce myself, my interest in the topic at hand (soccer,) and just try to establish a connection with the audience. I then had to quickly go over how soccer works in most of Europe while giving a rundown of some of the biggest leagues throughout Europe.

I named Ligue 1 (France,) Bundesliga (Germany,) The Premier League (England,) and La Liga (Spain.) Upon the mention of each league, I tried to name a few teams fro the league that non-soccer fans or very casual fans may have heard to build a connection.

I then dedicated the second half to provide some history on my personal favorite team, Real Madrid. I told the history of the team. Starting with conception, influence on the sport itself, different eras of the team, and today’s current status.

Stay tuned for the next episode which will focus on Manchester United!

Leave a comment