Final Project Ideas

78331

Actual logo of a real soccer podcast, not my image

We’ve recently been discussing in class our Final Projects and the proposal of it all. I’ve pretty much decided that I want to do a Podcast. I got this idea a few weeks ago in class when we were discussing how narratives (more specifically for this project) do not have to be fiction.

The podcast I would like to create would be about soccer. Obviously, since we are focusing on narrative, I cannot simply record myself just talking about soccer in a broad sense. I aim to engage in conversation with other soccer aficionados and even those who don’t know much about it.

I want to tell significant stories that make up the world and the history of the sport. There have been massive tragedies as well as unexpected triumphs. I am half Colombian and Colombia has a rich history of soccer, I’d like to discuss that as well.

I have a whole list of topic ideas in an Outlook page, but those might not make sense to the readers (if there are any) of this blog.

 

Leave a comment